User Tools

Site Tools


admin_functionality:settings_overview

This is an old revision of the document!


Overview of settings

Settings

The sections below define the main sections within the Perfect and Merge application. The following steps outline an overview of the sections. Select the links for more information.


Set Attribute Groups

The settings applied in this section will allow you to define the ‘Attribute Groups’. These groups can then be populated with the relevant 'Entity Attributes' which will be used for matching.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Set Attribute Groups Guide.


Set Attribute Group Rules

This section will allow you to modify and standardise your data via predefined transforms. This data will then be utilised for matching purpose.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Set Attribute Group Rules Guide.


Set Best Record

This section will be used to identify the Master Record among a group of duplicates. The Master Record will be detected on the basis of rules defined within this section. You will use the Master Records Settings for the ‘Auto Promote’ process at group and session levels.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Set Best Record Guide.


Set Display & Auto Fill

Display Settings will be used for the following purposes:

  1. To select the information (attributes) to be displayed in the Record Review Screen.
  2. To apply the Group and Attribute Rules to be used in the Auto Fill process at the group and session level.
  3. To select the information that will be checked for exact matching at the time of Auto Merge process at group and session level.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Set Display & Auto Fill Guide.


Set SmartMerge

SmartMerge allows you to add a scheduled session to allow daily, weekly or monthly updates of your MS CRM System. This function allows the addition of start and end times for unique customisation.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the SmartMerge Guide.


Auto Exact & Merge Rules

The Auto Exact and Merge function is used to match duplicate records which score as direct duplicates. Activating this function will allow you to remove all exact duplicates without a review process.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Auto Exact and Merge Rules Guide.


Manage Users

This window displays the existing MS CRM users list in your organisation/domain who has access to the Perfect & Merge application. This section displays the following details:

  • User Name
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Administrator (Active if role is assigned to the user): Admin will able to modify the role access details.
  • Reviewer (Active if role is assigned to the user): Admin will able to modify the role access details.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the Manage Users Guide.


My Account

This screen allows you to review your Perfect and Merge CRM account details.

Displays following details to the user:

Customer Details: Apart from‘Customer Name’, you will able to update the following details:

  • Customer Name
  • Address Line 1
  • Address Line 2
  • City
  • State
  • Country
  • Zip

Customer Admin Details: You will be able to Edit and Update the following information:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone
  • Email

CRM Details: You will be able to view following CRM details:

  • Select the CRM Type (Read Only)
  • Deployment Type (Read Only)
  • Identity Type (Read Only)
  • Domain (Read Only)
  • Organization URL (Read Only)
  • Organization Name (Read Only)
  • Time Zone (Read Only)
  • User ID (Read and Write)
  • Password (Read and Write)
  • Product Version (Read Only)
  • Discovery URL (Read Only)

Customer Access: You can only read the following details:

  • Customer Type
  • Package
  • Records Fade in Match Engine

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit the My Account Guide.


Custom Settings

Custom Settings allows you to set specific rules which you may want to embed within your Perfect and Merge application. After clicking on ‘Suppressed Record Review’ under 'Custom Settings', you will navigate to the screen below:

After creating any session, record pairs are identified which are already marked as suppressed in previous sessions and assigned with different review status in the session result table. Suppression settings are used to show/hide the permanently suppressed records with the help of options below:

  • Hide Permanently Suppressed Records: If selected, the Permanently Suppressed records will not be shown in the Group Review Screen. Please note - you are still able to see the Permanently Suppressed Records in the Groups Listing Screen.
  • Show Permanently Suppressed Records: If selected, the Permanently Suppressed records will be shown in the Group Listing and Group Review Screen (in collapsed mode).
  • Conditionally Hide Permanently Suppressed Records: If selected, the Permanently Suppressed records will not be shown for the Groups in the Group Review Screen if at least one duplicate is available to review with Master; otherwise Permanently suppressed records will be shown in the Review screen in collapsed mode.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit Custom Settings Guide.


Best Record Rule DB Setup

You will have the ability to run the Best Record Rule Data Base Setup. By doing so, the CRM instance fields will be retrieved.

  • It’s necessary that you should run the setup to get all the updated attributes from the CRM instance.
  • you have to run the setup every time the fields get updated in the CRM.

The Process to run the setup is as follows:

Click on 'Best Record Rule DB Setup' option present under the ‘Settings’

Display the following popup after clicking on 'Best Record Rule DB Setup'

Display 'Loading' message on click on 'Yes'

After successful completion of setup, you will have the following message displayed.

For an in depth guide on how to use this feature, please visit Best Record Rule DB Setup Guide.


User Permissions

There are two types of User's in the Perfect & Merge application:

  • Administrator ( full access)
  • Reviewer (may only review duplicates)

Please refer to the User Permissions section for more details.

Note: Each Perfect & Merge user may have both the permissions assigned.

Note: One Admin only user is provisioned by DQ Global’s Customer Provisioning Portal.

admin_functionality/settings_overview.1532331856.txt.gz · Last modified: 2018/07/23 07:44 by luke.swanton