User Tools

Site Tools


admin_functionality:settings:manage_users

This is an old revision of the document!


How To Manage Users


Note: Please see our permission page to see the difference between an admin user and a review user User Permissions.

To access this, goto: 'Settings' → 'Manage Users'.

This window displays the existing MS CRM users list in your organisation/domain who has access to the Perfect & Merge application. This section displays the following details:

  • User Name
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Administrator (Active if role is assigned to the user): Admin will able to modify the role access details.
  • Reviewer (Active if role is assigned to the user): Admin will able to modify the role access details.

Add User: You can click on the addition sign to give access to the Perfect & Merge application from the existing MS CRM users. The UI will appear:

  • From here you can select the specific MS CRM user from ‘User Name’ dropdown.
  • User ID will be displayed in brackets next to the Email Address of the user.
  • Now you can choose which rights to give the user; Admin or Reviewer. ( Differences can be found here).
  • First Name, Last Name, Phone and Email will be auto-populated in the grid after adding the MS CRM user.

Miscellaneous Functions

  • Delete: You can select attribute group(s) or attribute(s) and then highlighted group(s)/attribute(s) can be removed by selecting:

  • Update: Click on the 'Update' button and you will be able to save the changes made in the SmartMerge services.

  • Reset: You can also click on the ‘Reset’ button before clicking the ‘Save’ button. The ‘Reset’ button can be used to revert these changes.

admin_functionality/settings/manage_users.1548664672.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/01/28 08:37 by luke.swanton