This section details how you can access groups for duplicate review. It will explain how to navigate the page as well as perform all the functionalities of merging records.
To access the 'Group Review' Screen click the 'Review' button:
After clicking the 'Review button' you will be presented with a screen that will show you all of the duplicates from this group along side the Master Record, it will look similar to this:
Note: You can manually change any of the data in the master record simply by double clicking the field you wish to change.
Note: The arrow next to each field lets you push that data to the Master Record.
Previous: This will take you back to the last group you worked on.
Next: This take you to the next unassigned group.
Back: Clicking this will navigate you back to the session results screen.
Refresh: This button lets you manually refresh the page.
Once the records have been matched and are being reviewed, it is possible to view the record within CRM and live edit the records. Please select the 'View Record' Button to use this functionality.
If DQ for Dynamics matches two records that you believe to be a false match you can press:
Once pressed you will have two options:
Permanently Suppress: Pressing this will pair the record with the Master so that if the master is located in any session the suppressed record will not be shown.
Note: you can change view settings for suppressed records in the “Custom Settings Menu”.
Temporarily Suppress: Pressing this will suppress the record for this session only and performing another search will result the records being matched again. Suppressed Records view settings
Address Location: This button uses Google Maps to open the address enter to show you the real world location.
The Create Sub Groups feature allows you to pull certain, self-flagged duplicates out of a duplicate group for separate review. These can be released to the same user or to other users within DQ.
To create Sub Groups, select Create Sub Groups from the top right of the review screen:
You will then be able to select the records in which you would like to review separately. After selecting the records you want to release as a group, select Release Groups:
NOTE: You can cancel sub group creation by hitting Reset at any time.
From here, you can choose whether you want to release the group to yourself, another user or all users. You are also able to leave a note to provide further context for why the group has been released.
After selecting Release Groups, you will see that the selected records have been removed from this group.
Return to the previous window and you'll find that a separate group has been created.
When accessing this group, it will only contain the records that you selected to export into a sub group. This duplicate group can now be treated as any other group.